The Catholic University of America

Center for Applied Biomechanics and Rehabilitation Research (CABRR)

 

Name Location Phone Email Title

Elaine Bochniewicz, MS

NRH room #1053 202-877-1951 98bochniewic@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Graduate Student
Kathy Brady, PT NRH room # 1091 202-877-1022 kathaleen.p.brady@medStar.net Physical Therapist
Dave Brennan, MBE NRH room #1071 202-877-1963 david.m.brennan@medstar.net CUA Faculty and Senior Research Engineer
Ji Chen, MS NRH room #1261   33chen@cardinalmail.cua.edu PhD student
Tianyao Chen NRH room #1261   chentianyao@gmail.com PhD student
         
Michael Harris-Love, DSc, MPT NRH room #1074 202-877-1091 michael.harris-love@va.gov Research Scientist

Joe Hidler, PhD

NRH room #1060

202-877-1892

hidler@aretechllc.com

Senior Research Scientist

Rich Keller NRH room #1090 202-877-1085 richard.d.keller@medstar.net Research Engineer
Sahana Kukke, PhD   202-319-5466 kukke@cua.edu CUA Faculty and Research Scientist
Sang Wook Lee, PhD NRH room #1261  202-319-6218

leeb@cua.edu

CUA Faculty and Research Scientist
Peter Lum, PhD NRH room #1091 202-877-1091  202-319-5657 lum@cua.edu CUA Faculty and CABRR Director
         
Diane Nichols, PT NRH room #1256 202-877-1904 diane.nichols@medstar.net Physical Therapist
Susan Ryerson, PT, DSc NRH room #1261 202-877-1889 ryersu@aol.com Research Scientist
Billy Vermillion, MS NRH room #1053   billyvermillion@gmail.com PhD student

 

CABRR Departures

Name Current Title Location  Email
 
Hoi Nguyen, PhD  

 

Lindsey Bellini, MS
 
 
Lecturer

 

Medical Project Engineer
University of Danang
41 Le Duan, Danang, Vietnam
 
Val Tech, Rochester, NY
iian Black, MS PhD Graduate Student Florida International University google10to100@yahoo.com
Danika Coaplin   CALIBRE  
Tony Metzger, PhD Clinical Engineer Naval Medical Logistics  Command metzgera@gmail.com
Elizabeth Brokaw, PhD Senior Research Scientist MITRE Corp  
Brendan Gilmore, MS
Biomedical Engineer Aretech, LLC  gilmore.brendan@gmail.com
Sasha Blue Godfrey PhD Post-Doc Department of
Advanced Robotics, Istituto Italiano di
Tecnologia, Via Morego, 30, 16163, Genoa, Italy.
sbgodfrey@gmail.com
Tobias Nef, PhD

 Prof., Group Head

 

Universität Bern: ARTORG Center for Biomedical Engineering ResearchGerontechnology and Rehabilitation

 tobias.nef@artorg.unibe.ch
Theresa Murray, BS Graduate Student

Northwestern University Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago


Chris Schabowsky, PhD Biomedical Engineer GRECC, Veterans Affairs Medical Health Care System - Baltimore  schabo@gmail.com
       

 

 

Laboratories Location Phone
Robotics Lab NRH room #1261 202-877-1889
Biodex Lab NRH room #1053 202-877-1951
Mechatranics Lab NRH room #1054 202-877-1548
Murtha Lab NRH room #1052 202-877-1061


Complete NRH research directory

Center for Applied Biomechanics and Rehabilitation Research (CABRR)
National Rehabilitation Hospital
102 Irving Street, NW
Washington DC 20010

Email: cabrr@cua.edu
Web: http://cabrr.cua.edu
Main Phone: 202-877-1889